Term Dates

2018 Term Dates

Term 1    Wednesday 31 January to Friday 13 April
Easter     Friday 30 March to Tuesday 3 April

Term 2    Tuesday 1 May to Friday 29 June
Student Free Day Monday 30 April

Term 3    Tuesday 24 July to Friday 28 September
Student Free Day Monday 23 July

Term 4    Monday 15 October to Thursday 13 December
Student Free Day Monday 12 November
School Holiday Friday 26 October

Public Holidays

  • Friday 26 January – Australia Day
  • Monday 12 February – Royal Hobart Regatta
  • Monday 12 March – Eight Hours Day
  • Friday 30 March – Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April – Easter Monday
  • Tuesday 3 April – Easter Tuesday
  • Wednesday 25 April – ANZAC Day
  • Monday 11 June – Queen’s Birthday
  • Thursday 25 October – Royal Hobart Show
  • Tuesday 25 December – Christmas Day
  • Wednesday 26 December – Boxing Day

2019 Term Dates

Term 1    Tuesday 5 February to Friday 12 April
Easter     In Term 1 Holidays

Term 2    Tuesday 30 April to Friday 28 June
Student Free Day Monday 29 April

Term 3    Tuesday 23 July to Friday 27 September
Student Free Day Monday 22 July

Term 4    Monday 14 October to Thursday 12 December
Student Free Day Monday 11 November
School Holiday Friday 25 October

Public Holidays

  • Monday 28 January – Australia Day
  • Monday 11 February – Royal Hobart Regatta
  • Monday 11 March – Eight Hours Day
  • Friday 19 April – Good Friday
  • Monday 22 April – Easter Monday
  • Tuesday 23 April – Easter Tuesday
  • Thursday 25 April – ANZAC Day
  • Monday 10 June – Queen’s Birthday
  • Thursday 24 October – Royal Hobart Show
  • Wednesday 25 December – Christmas Day
  • Thursday 26 December – Boxing Day